The temple is dedicated to the Transfiguration of the Savior or Saviour as called and was built in 1893 by the internationally acclaimed architect Ernest Ziller. It is a unique architectural monument.
The Church of pammegiston Taxiarchon (1637) is situated in the square of Villia.
Agios Georgios - Paleohori
This quaint Chapel is located in the Centre of the old village which was destroyed by the Venetian pirates in which ruins of old houses still exist today.
Agios Nikolaos in Ireon
Agios Nikolaos was built 200 years ago over in Physics Acropolis, East of the port of Ireo. It is a cathedral with a dome, whose medium chime is positioned within a massive rock. Interestingly, in the outer western side the window loop is decorated with a marble embroidery ornament from the old Christian Temple.
At the foot of Kithaironas, Northwest of Eleusis and Megara, at the boundary of the prefectures of Attica and Boeotia, there is the women's Byzantine Monastery of Osios Meletios. A valuable feature of the monastery is the life of Osios Meletios, who was a founder of both the monastery and many other temples in the area.
At the entrance of Villia, lies the monastery of Prophet Elias. Built in the pine forest it blends perfectly with the natural landscape where the beauty of nature meets one of the unique beauties of orthodoxy, monasticism. The monastery was built in the exact same area where the chapel dedicated to the Prophet Elias was also situated, which approximately dates back to the 7th century AD.
Agios Ioannis Makrinos
At the foot of Mount Gerania, in Piney slope at an altitude of 200 meters there is the monastery of Agios Ioannis Makrinos. It is said that the specific name was given to the monastery contrary to the other churches of St. John, located near Megara.
The history of the monastery has been lost due to the passage of time. However, there is always the people's reverence to St. John’s rescue legends and traditions for its inception. The history of the monastery is not enshrined in written testimonies or other historical sources, while the monastery’s files along with all the buildings and the treasures of the town were severely affected because of a destructive earthquake.